Congress candidate for Darjeeling Lok Sabha seat is former president of Bharatiya Gorkha Parisangh Munish Tamag who joined the party last week

Tamang will also be supported by Hamro Party (HP) which is the principal opposition party in the Hills who have become a part of INDIA bloc.
Tamang is from Kalimpong and is a professor at Delhi University.
The BJP has nominated sitting MP Raju Bista while the Trinamool Congress has fielded Gopal Lama.
BJP's Kurseong MLA Bishnu Prasad Sharma has decided to contest as an independent candidate as the party did not field him for this seat.