Key leaders, including former MLAs, joined the YSR Congress party in the presence of Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy in Palnadu district.

They joined during Day 12 of the Memantha Siddham Yatra.
They include----Pamula Rajeswari Devi, a former MLA from the Janasena Party representing P Gannavaram; R Ramesh Kumar Reddy, a former MLA from TDP representing Rayachoti, and Pothina Mahesh, who previously served as Janasena's Constituency In-charge from Vijayawada West.