Khajuraho Lok Sabha seat was alloted to Samajwadi Party Meera Yadav but the candidature was rejected by ECI on the basis that the B form was not signed.

Jairam Ramesh alleges that BJP has misused its power and managed the rejection by ECI.
India bloc has now extended support to R B Prajapati, the candidate of the All India Forward Bloc another member of the INDIA group.