Hyderabad: The Telugu Desam Party who is the prime opposition in Andhra Pradesh has announced to contest the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation election 2020. The TDP party in Telangana announced its list of candidates who will be facing elections.

It is pertinent to know that a large population of Andhra settlers constitute vote bank in certain pockets of the Greater Hyderabad including Kukatpally, KPHB, Ameerpet, Uppal and LB Nagar. To Recall, the TDP party contested Hyderabad civic polls in 2016 however the party lost miserably. The cycle party on Thursday announced the list of 90 candidates.

The State Election Commission on Tuesday announced the date of GHMC election.

The polling for the 150 wards will be conducted on December 1st and the is on December 4th.

The last date of filing the nomination is on November 20th.

Newsmeter Network

An independent digital media platform that brings you credible news stories and Analysis of current affairs as they unfold.

Next Story