Hyderabad: Ambati Rayudu will lead the Hyderabad side in the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy as the Hyderabad Cricket Association announced their squad for the Domestic Championship on Friday.

This will be the first premier series for Rayudu, who is making a comeback after announcing his retirement from international cricket. The Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played from September 24 to October 11 in Bengaluru.

Hyderabad, in their opener, will take on Karnataka in the Round I - Elite Group 'A'.

HYDERABAD TEAM: A. T. Rayudu (Captain), B Sandeep (V-Captain), P. Akshath Reddy, Tanmay Agarwal, Thakur Tilak Varma, Rohit Rayudu, C. V. Milind, Mehdi Hasan, Saket Sai Ram, Mohd Siraj, Mickil Jaiswal, J. Mallikarjun (WK), Karthikeya Kak, T. Ravi Teja, Ajay Dev Goud.

STAND BYES: Vikram Naik, Tanay Tyagarajan, Abhirath Reddy M., Praneet Raj, Rakshan Readd.

Bhartendu Sharma

A journalist by profession who has been into reporting from four years. Bhartendu Sharma has worked across all the three mediums -- Online, Print and Television. Previously, he has worked with PageScoop media (a Delhi-based website). Later, Bhartendu moved to Deccan Chronicle, Hyderabad, where he covered many national and International sports tournament. While at DC, he also went to Singapore to cover UFC bout. Apart from that, he has covered Lok Sabha 2019 elections in Delhi, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal while working for Tiranga TV. He has also reported on prominent cases of crime & courts during his stint with the TV channel which featured top journalists like Karan Thapar, Barkha Dutt. Bhartendu loves traveling and capture world in his lens. In the past, he has also made few documentaries related to human interest.

Next Story