AP CM Jagan meets Modi discusses capital shifting, dissolution of legislative council

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  12 Feb 2020 5:30 PM GMT
AP CM Jagan meets Modi discusses capital shifting, dissolution of legislative council

Vijayawada: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, twice after rejected an appointment, met the Prime Minister Narendra Modi on February 12th. Notably, the meeting, that speaking for itself, comes a day after the Delhi Elections, where the BJP faced a debacle.

In a 100-minute long dialogue on Tuesday evening, the two leaders discussed a 10 point -agenda related to Andhra Pradesh. The meeting comes after a sudden appointment call made to AP CM February 11th, reflecting that the Modi-led NDA government intends to hold strong ties with the regional parties.

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has invited Prime Minister Modi as the chief guest for the distribution of house site patta to 25 lakh under ‘housing for poor’ , likely to be held on Ugadi. It is informed, that the latter briefed the Prime Minister about the dissolution of the Legislative council and cycle of incidents unfolded. AP CM has requested to expedite the process of dissolving the council, to wipe out obstacles in the building of the capital city.

Besides this, Jagan has asked for the immediate release of funds including the remaining amount for the re-construction and re-habitation of the Polavaram project, remaining funds for Ramayampeta project, shifting of the High Court to Kurnool district and approved the Disha Act.

Jagan mentioned to the PM that Centre had promised Rs 2100 funds for 7 backward districts in the state however had not released funds in the last three years. The previous given was Rs 1050 Cr; the CM has requested the immediate release of the money.

The Chief Minister also reminded the PM regarding special status for the state citing a massive plan embarked for the development of AP.

It is to note that YSRCP would be an important tie for the NDA government given that the party in 2024 will hold the strength of 10 MPs in the Rajya Sabha.

Next Story
Share it