BJP's Andhra unit forms new committee with 26 members

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  13 Sep 2020 4:04 PM GMT
BJPs Andhra unit forms new committee with 26 members

Vijayawada: The Andhra Pradesh unit of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has got a new set of office-bearers as the party's new president reconstituted the state committee with 26 members on 13 September.

The Andhra Pradesh BJP president and MLC, Somu Veerraju, who recently took over as the party's state president, appointed 10 vice-presidents, five general secretaries, and 10 secretaries, besides a treasurer, maintaining a balance between the three regions of AP.

The MLC and BJP leader, P.V.N Madhav from Vizag, has been appointed the party's general secretary while the former MLA from Vizag North, P. Vishnu Kumar Raju, C. Adinarayana Reddy, Ravela Kishore Babu, and Nimmaka Jayaraju have been appointed as vice-presidents of the party. N. Ramesh Naidu, who was heading the party's youth wing, has now been appointed the state's party secretary. The former chairman of Guntur Zilla Parishad, Pathuri Nagabhushanam, was also appointed a secretary. V. Satya Murthy will be the treasurer and in-charge of the state party headquarters.

Mr. Veerraju also appointed new chiefs to the various wings of the state BJP. Surendra Mohan of Visakhapatnam has been appointed the president of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha, the party's youth wing, while Nirmala Kishore of Eluru has been appointed the president of the BJP women's wing, the Mahila Morcha. The state BJP chief also appointed six leaders as the new spokespersons of the party. Mr. Veerraju said they have enough scope in the state to strengthen and they will chalk out new strategies to strengthen the party in rural areas, too.

Next Story