Congress MLA Komatireddy set to join BJP

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  6 Aug 2019 4:24 PM GMT
Congress MLA Komatireddy set to join BJP

Hyderabad: The exodus from Congress into BJP seems to be continuing as senior Congress leader and former minister Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy will join the saffron party very soon.

Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy, the Congress MLA from Munugodu Assembly constituency, has also welcomed the NDA government’s decision to scrap Article 370. BJP Telangana State chapter President Dr K Lakshman said that Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy would be joining the BJP shortly.

Rajagopal Reddy is younger brother of senior Congress leader Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, who’s MP from Bhongir Lok Sabha constituency. Ever since, Telangana state formed in June 2014, BJP has started attracting several leaders and cadres from other political parties into its fold. Narendra Modi government's policies and are coming forward to join the BJP to strengthen the party, the leader said.

Dr Laxman spoke to the media here on Tuesday and hailed the party’s decision to scrap the Article 370 and 35A “August 5th and 6th were historic days in independent India as it was a proof of the State's integrity. The Central government's decision to comprehensive development of Kashmir would be a reality very soon,” remarked Dr Laxman, while criticising the opposition parties over their negligence about the country's welfare and the people would not forgive them if they continued their tirade.

Rajagopal Reddy is the former MLC and MP of the 15th Lok Sabha. Reddy on several occasions criticized his Congress party. Reddy also termed the Congress party as a sinking ship and revealed his intention to join the saffron party. However, later he made a u-turn and started supporting the Congress party by saying that he was criticizing few leaders in Congress, but not the party. With Dr Laxman giving statement, now, it’s clear that Rajagopal Reddy will be joining the BJP party. He further said that BJP has strengthened its cadre base in Telangana and will be forming the government after the election in 2023.

Next Story
Share it