Jagan starts operation 'Aakarsh', TD leaders join YSRC

By Durga Ramesh  Published on  2 Sep 2019 3:26 AM GMT
Jagan starts operation Aakarsh, TD leaders join YSRC

Hyderabad: After three months of getting power in Andhra Pradesh, the YSR Congress Party started operation Aakarsh. A large number of senior TD leaders from Visakhapatnam district have switched sides on Sunday. They joined in the ruling party in the presence of its supremo YS Jaganmohan Reddy.

Chief Executive Officer of Visakha Dairy Adari Anandkumar, the Director of Visakha Dairy and former chairperson of Yalamanchili municipality Pilla Ramakumari including the other 12 directors of

Visakha Dairy joined in YSRC party. Other senior leaders of the yellow party including District Kapu Sangham President Kaja Venkata Apparao and Govada Sugar Factory former Chairman D.Kannababu have also taken the membership of YSRCP.

Jagan asked the new leaders to work hard to reach all the welfare schemes to all the beneficiaries in the society. He told the village secretariat system will be a game-changer in contemporary politics. Mr.Jagan advised them to be servants to the public rather than leaders.

YS Jagan has been avoiding defections of opposition MLAs from Telugudesam into YSR Congress. While 23 MLAs of TYSCR defected to TDP before elections, Jagan made severe criticism against N Chandrababu Naidu.

A YSRC party leader said, "If we open gates many of the TD MLAs will join the party. However, we are not encouraging defections. We are only allowing non-MLA party leaders to join the party,"

Next Story