KCR appoints Chief Whip and whips for T Assembly and Council

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  8 Sep 2019 4:05 AM GMT
KCR appoints Chief Whip and whips for T Assembly and Council

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao has made a series of appointments before the cabinet expansion.

MLA D Vinay Bhaskar has been appointed as Government Chief Whip in the State Legislative Assembly. MLAs Arikepudu Gandhi, Rega Kantha Rao, Gampa Goverdhan, Gongidi Sunita, Balka Suman, Guvala Balaraju have been named as whips in the State Assembly.

In the Legislative Council, Chief Minister appointed B Venkateswaralu as the Chief Whip. MLCs Karne Prabhakar, MS Prabhakar Rao, K Damodar Reddy, T Bhanuprasad are appointed as whips.

Sources in Chief Minister's Office said 12 MLAs would be named as heads of various corporations. Ex MLAs Jupally Krishna Rao, former speaker S Madhusudhana Chary may get nominated posts in the party.

Meanwhile Chief Minister K Chandrashekara Rao is considering MLC Gutta Sukhendar Reddy for the post of chairman of AP Legislative Council. Minister Jagadeesh Reddy from Nalgonda who is close to K Chandrashekara Rao has serious objections over Gutta's induction to the cabinet.

Next Story
Share it