Liquor shops in T to re-open from today; No mask No Liquor: KCR

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  5 May 2020 7:09 PM GMT
Liquor shops in T to re-open from today; No mask No Liquor: KCR


  • Consumption of liquor shall not be allowed in public places
  • Circles with 6 feet distance will be painted/pasted outside each retail outlet to ensure social distancing between customers
  • License of shops will be cancelled immediately if physical distancing is not maintained

Hyderabad: Telangana Chief Minister K ChandraShekar Rao, on May 5th, announced that liquor shops in all the zones, barring 15 shops in containment zones, will open from May 6th onwards. However bars and pubs will remain closed.

Besides this, the state head has also announced increase in liquor prices from 11 per cent to 16 per

cent depending on brands. Liquor shops will remain open from 10 AM to 6 PM in all zones (including red zone however barring 15 shops in containment zones). Shops will not deliver liquor to consumers who don't wear

masks. Physical distancing and wearing of masks is mandatory' he said. Chief Minister KCR warned cancellation of liquor shop licences immediately if they fail to ensure adequate distancing near shops'. No shops, no liquor ,he adds.

Liqour shops

Addressing a press conference at Pragathi Bhavan after the cabinet meeting, KCR said the lockdown will be enforced strictly in six districts identified as red zones, namely Hyderabad, Suryapet, Rangareddy, Medchal/ Malkajgiri, Vikarabad and Warangal (Urban).

He said the 18 districts under orange zones include Nizamabad, Jogulamba Gadwal, Nirmal, Nalgonda, Adilabad, Sangareddy, Kamareddy, Kumaram Bheem/ Asifabad, Karimnagar, Khammam, Mahabubnagar, Jagtial,

Sircilla, Jayashankar Bhupalpally, Medak, Jangaon, Narayanpet and Mancherial.

As many as 9 districts from the State including Peddapally, Nagarkurnool, Mulugu, Kothagudem, Mahabubabad, Siddipet, Warangal (rural), Wanaparthy and Yadadri Bhuvangiri are under the green zone.

Liquor Price List PDF

KCR said there will be not much difference between orange and green zones and the economic permitted in both the zones will be the same.

In Telangana, the Centre has assigned six districts in red zone, 18 districts in orange zone and nine districts in green zone.

Next Story