No going back on three capitals: CM Jagan Mohan Reddy

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  15 Aug 2020 6:17 AM GMT
No going back on three capitals: CM Jagan Mohan Reddy

Vijayawada: Unfazed by Opposition’s criticism, Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy said three capitals for Andhra Pradesh are aimed at equitable distribution of resources and development of all regions of the state.

He said that the government will lay foundation stones for the Executive Capital in Vizag and Judicial Capital in Kurnool city soon.

Addressing the 74th Independence Day celebrations at the Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium here, Jagan Mohan Reddy said people of Andhra Pradesh have experienced the pain of division of the state.

He said developing Vizag as the executive capital and Kurnool as the judicial capital is for decentralized development of the state.

The Chief Minister said that the decentralization of the administration will bring people closer to the government and arrest fissiparous and divisive propensities caused by unequal opportunities and concentration of wealth.

“Our government is committed to the development of all regions and sections of people. The government is firmly moving towards the direction. We will continue to demand special category status for Andhra Pradesh. The union government has promised in the parliament to accord special category status to Andhra Pradesh at the time of the bifurcation. We are hoping that the Centre fulfills its promise,” Jagan said.

The chief minister said the introduction of reverse tendering and judicial preview are aimed at providing corruption-free governance

Next Story
Share it