Hyderabad: As many as 1,565 students will graduate at the 21st convocation of the University of Hyderabad, on October 1. Of the total, 264 will be PhD awardees, and 162 will receive a gold medal for their exemplary performance.

Prof Ashutosh Sharma, Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Government of India, will be the Chief Guest at the 21st convocation of the University of Hyderabad. The gathering will be held at 10:30 am at Brahmakumaris – Shanti Sarovar Auditorium, ISB Road, Hyderabad.

Justice L Narasimha Reddy, Chancellor of UoH will also preside. Five meritorious faculties and two distinguished alumni will be presented with Chancellor’s Awards at the convocation.

The event will be webcast live on https://www.youtube.com/c/UniversityofHyderabad1974/live

Also Read: https://newsmeter.in/sec-144-imposed-in-uoh-students-cry-foul/

Newsmeter Network

An independent digital media platform that brings you credible news stories and Analysis of current affairs as they unfold.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *