Hyderabad: A cabinet sub-committee has been constituted in Telangana to take measures to deal with the Omicron.

The decision was taken in a cabinet meeting chaired by Chief Minister K.Chandrasekhar Rao at Pragathi Bhavan on Monday.

Health minister T. Harish Rao will head the sub-committee, while K. T. Rama Rao, E. Dayakar Rao and Sabitha Indra Reddy will be its members. The committee will initiate steps to expedite COVID-19 vaccination in the state.

The cabinet also asked the official machinery to remain on high alert in the wake of reports that the Omicron variant of Coronavirus is fast spreading across the world.

The cabinet decided to speed up vaccination in the state.

Newsmeter Network

An independent digital media platform that brings you credible news stories and Analysis of current affairs as they unfold.

Next Story