Hyderabad: The ruling party Telangana Rashtra Samithi   has already won in  109  municipalities and eight  corporations, while the Opposition, that is Congress  is leading in seven divisions,  BJP has won in 9  wards  in the municipal elections whose results are being announced January 25th. Meanwhile AIMIM has bagged 3 wards in communal hit – Bhainsa municipality of Nirmal district, in total the party has won  in 26 wards.  

In Bheemgal Municipality of Nizamabad, TRS scored a win in  12 out of 12  wards, while it won 11 in Parakala, 7 in Narayankhed of Sangareddy . In Dornakal municipality, the congress opened it account by wining one ward and 4 in Kosgi municipality . While the Saffron party who made in roads in the General elections in 2019, won three wards from Amangal municipality.  

The counting, so far , TRS has won in 8 municipalities, that is, Bollaram, Kottapalli, Bansuwada, Darmapuri, Dornakal, Peddapalli, Maripeda and Vardannapet 

The counting of votes for elections in 2,647 wards in 120 municipalities, 324 corporators in 9 municipal corporations are underway. Twenty-seven mayors, deputy mayors, chairpersons and vice-chairperson will be elected on January 27.

An average of four candidates per ward and five candidates per division are in the fray, while 80 ward members and one corporator have been unanimously elected.

Over 10,000 government employees are taking part in the counting process at 148 centres in Telangana. The Election Commission is monitoring the counting process via webcasting.

Municipalities (120)

Party    Municipalities

TRS                 109

Congres           4

BJP                  3

MIM                1

Others              2



Corporations (9)

party    Corporations

TRS                 8

Congress          –

BJP      `           –

Others              –

Newsmeter Network

An independent digital media platform that brings you credible news stories and Analysis of current affairs as they unfold.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *