Telangana lockdown: Here's list of what is allowed and prohibited

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  11 May 2021 1:30 PM GMT
Telangana lockdown: Heres list of what is allowed and prohibited

Hyderabad: The Telangana Cabinet on 11 May decided to impose a partial lockdown for 10 days from 12 May. All activities will be allowed between 6 a.m and 10 a.m and the lockdown will be in force for the remaining 20 hours.

The Cabinet will reconvene on 20 May to review whether to continue the lockdown. During the meeting chaired by Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao, it was decided to call global tenders for vaccine procurement on a war footing. The Cabinet has directed chief secretary to the state government Somesh Kumar to make available remedial injections, oxygen, and other COVID-19 drugs in both the public and the private sector.

The other decision taken by the Cabinet were:

- Decision to form a committee chaired by the ministers in all the districts with the collector, DMHO, hospital superintendent and drug Inspectors. KCR directed the ministers of the respective districts to review the COVID-19 situation in their respective district centers on a daily basis.

- The Cabinet approved the appointment of a state-level task force chaired by MAUD minister K.T Rama Rao to expedite the supply of medicines and vaccines. Industry chief secretary Jayesh Ranjan, GAD principal secretary Vikas Raj, Panchayati Raj chief secretary Sandeep Sultania, and COVID special officer Rajasekhar Reddy will be members of the task force.

Lockdown exemptions

Lockdown does not apply to agricultural activities including agricultural production, allied sectors, agricultural machinery work, management of rice mills, related transport, sending of grain to FCI, fertilizer, seed shops, and seed manufacturing factories.

The Cabinet has decided to continue the procurement of grain as usual keeping in view the interests of the farmers of the state.

Pharmaceutical companies, medical device manufacturing companies, medical distributors, medical shops, all types of medical services, government and private clinics, their employees and staff and vehicles are allowed with a special pass.

Drinking water supply and sanitation management in rural and urban areas will continue as usual. Also, power generation and distribution systems and their ancillary activities can operate as usual.

Transportation on national highways will continue as usual while petrol and diesel pumps on national highways can operate. It was also decided to set up check-posts at the state borders.

Exemption also granted for cold storage and warehousing activities and print and electronic media

Meanwhile, government offices will operate with 33 per cent of their staff. Banks and ATMs will continue to operate.

A maximum of 40 people are allowed for weddings with all prior approvals and a maximum of 20 people are allowed at funerals.

Metro and RTC public transport will be available from 6 a.m to 10 a.m. Ration shops can stay open during the period. Cooking gas filling stations will continue as usual.

The Cabinet has decided to shut down cinema halls, clubs, gyms, swimming pools, amusement parks, and sports stadiums. It directed the Director General of police to take steps to ensure that the above exemptions are fully complied.

Next Story