Hyderabad : Telangana government has appointed five more state Information commissioners for three years.

Telugu daily Namasthe Telangana's editor Katta Shekar Reddy and senior journalist Myda Narayana Reddy are among the five newly appointed.

The government on February 10th, under the section 15 (3) of the RTI Act 2005 ( as amended in 2019 ) has appointed Guguloth Shankar Naik, Syed Khaleelullah and Dr Md Ameer besides the scribes.

The order said, 'the state information commissioner shall hold the office for three years from the date on which he enters upon his office or till he attains the age of sixty-five years whichever is earlier.

The state earlier made former secretary of legislative assembly Soma Raja Sadaram as the chief of the information commission.

Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao heads the committee

Newsmeter Network

An independent digital media platform that brings you credible news stories and Analysis of current affairs as they unfold.

Next Story