Hyderabad: Telangana chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao to lead the start campaign in the ensuing GHMC elections. The TRS Party has announced 10 members who are all ministers, as their star campaigners.

The minister of Municipal Administration and Urban Development KT Rama Rao, Finance Minister Harish Rao, Home Minister Mohammed Mohamood Ali, Health Minister Eatla Rajendra, Animal husbandry Minister Talasani Srinivas, Education Minister Sabitha Indra Reddy are among the star campaigners for the car party.

Meanwhile, Actor turned politician, Janasena chief Pawan Kalyan will campaign for BJP in the city.

On Thursday, BJP also released the list of star campaigners for the GHMC elections. BJP state president Bandi Sanjay Kumar along with Union Minister G Kishan Reddy, BJP national Vice President D K Aruna, BJP National OBC Morcha President Dr K Laxman, former BJP general secretary P Murlidhar Rao, former MP Vivek Venkat Swamy, Goshamahal MLA T Raja Singh and MP Dharmapuri Arvind are amongst the 10 star campaigner for the BJP.

The State Election Commission on Tuesday announced the date of GHMC election.

The polling for the 150 wards will be conducted on December 1st and the is on December 4th.

Newsmeter Network

An independent digital media platform that brings you credible news stories and Analysis of current affairs as they unfold.

Next Story