Vijayawada: Andhra Pradesh on Monday passed an order imposing a ban on tobacco products across the state from 7 December 2021. The order was passed by the state food safety commissioner Katamaneni Bhaskar.

According to the order, the manufacture of products containing tobacco and/or nicotine-containing gutka, pan masala, and chewing tobacco will be banned in the state for a year from 7 December 2021 for the purpose of public health. Also prohibited are the sale, storage, supply, and transportation of such goods all over the state.

Newsmeter Network

Next Story