Hyderabad: All six candidates nominated by the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) from the MLA quota were elected unanimously as no other candidates filed nomination papers for the post. Gutta Sukhender Reddy, Kadiyam Srihari, Banda Prakash, Padi Koushik Reddy, T. Ravinder Rao, and P. Venkatarami Reddy were elected unopposed.

Announcing their unanimous election, returning officer Upender Reddy handed over the certificates to the six on Monday evening.

It is interesting to note that the name of former Siddipet collector P. Venkata Rami Reddy was approved 24 hours after the official resigned his post. The close confidant of Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao took a political plunge after quitting his 34 years of service.

Meanwhile, the name of turncoat P. Kaushik Reddy whose nomination under the MLC quota has been hanging with the Telangana Governor has also been nominated.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has notified elections to six vacancies under the MLA quota and 12 vacancies under the local authority constituency quota and other constituencies.

Newsmeter Network

An independent digital media platform that brings you credible news stories and Analysis of current affairs as they unfold.

Next Story