Telangana DGP Mahendra Reddy among top 25 IPS officers: Report

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  7 April 2020 7:10 AM GMT
Telangana DGP Mahendra Reddy among top 25 IPS officers: Report

Hyderabad: Telangana DGP M Mahendra Reddy is among the Top 25 IPS (Indian Police Service) officers of India. A survey by Fame India, PSU Watch and Asia Post said today.

M Mahendra Reddy who is from the 1986 IPS batch was appointed to the post of Telangana DGP on November 12, 2017. He was previously working as Hyderabad’s Commissioner of police.

The now Telangana DGP started his career as Assistant SP of Godavarikhani in Karimnagar later he became SP of Nizamabad and Kurnool districts. He was also East zone DCP of Hyderabad.

To identify top 25 IPS officers the three organizations take a nationwide survey. They identified that there are 4000 IPS officers in the country out which they first selected 200 well performing IPS officers. Than based on the internal reports by the agency and media reports the organization gel it down to top 25 officers.

The managing director of PSU Watch Vivek Shukla in a statement said, “AS a IPS officer one has to deal with lot of peculiar issues like Naxalism, terrorism and issues pertaining to international crimes like drug and human trafficking. These parameters were taken under consideration for selecting top IPS officers, their ability to control crime, honesty and ability to improve law and order, friendly dealing with public and ability to take quick decisions.”

Telangana IG of Police (Women’s Safety) Swati Lakra also congratulated Mahendra Reddy for being selected as one of the top 25 IPS officers.

Apart from other state DGP’s like Gupteshwar Pandey from Bihar, Dilbagh Singh from J&K, R Shreelekha from Kerela, Dinkar Gupta from Punjab and Sanjay Beniwal from Chandigarh also made it to the list.

Here is the list of all 25 officers :-

Arvind Kumar, Chief-IB (Intelligence Bureau), (Batch: 1984)

Samat Kumar Goel, Chief R&AW (Research and Analysis Wing), (Batch: 1984)

S S Deswal, DG (ITBP) (Batch: 1984)

A P Maheshwari DG CRPF (1984)

Anup Kumar Singh, DG (NSG), (Batch: 1985)

SN Sinha, Commissioner of Police, Delhi (Batch: 1985)

Gupteshwar Pandey, DGP Bihar, (Batch: 1987)

M Mahendra Reddy, DGP, Telangana (Batch: 1986)

Dilbagh Singh, DGP, J&K (Batch: 1987)

R Shreelekha, DGP, Kerala (Batch: 1987)

Dinkar Gupta, DGP, Punjab (Batch: 1987)

Paramveer Singh, Police Commissioner Mumbai (Batch: 1988)

Anand Kumar, DG (Prison), UP (Batch: 1988)

Bhagwan Lal Soni, ADG (Crime), Rajasthan (Batch: 1988)

Sanjay Beniwal, DGP, Chandigarh (Batch: 1989)

Ashok Kumar, DG (Law & Order), Uttarakhand (Batch: 1989)

Muhammad Akil, Police Commissioner, Gurgaon (Batch: 1989)

Anil Palta ADGP, Jharkhand, (Batch: 1990)

Anuj Sharma, Police Commissioner, Kolkata (Batch: 1991)

Varun Kapoor, ADGP RAPTC, Madhya Pradesh (Batch: 1991)

Ajay Anand, ADGP Agra, UP (Batch: 1992)

Arun Dev Gautam, Secretary-Home, Chattisgarh, (Batch: 1992)

Manish Shanker Sharma, ADGP, Madhya Pradesh, (Batch: 1992)

Sanjay Saxena, ADG (Training) Maharashtra, (Batch: 1993)

Next Story
Share it