5 IPS officers of TS cadre set to retire in 2021

Including DG, Prison, Five IPS officers are set to retire from Telangana Police

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  14 Dec 2020 12:33 PM GMT
5 IPS officers of TS cadre set to retire in 2021

Hyderabad: The Telangana government has notified that five Indian Police Service officers of Telangana cadre are set to retire in 2021.

P. Pramod Kumar will be the first IPS officer to retire, on 31 May. He is the Inspector General of Police of CID. He will be followed by the Additional Director General of Police, Printing Stationery and Store, M. Gopalkrishnan, on 31 July, Dr J. Purnachandra Rao, OPS, Director General, Anti Corruption Bureau on 31 August, Rajiv Trivedi, Director General, Prison on 21 September and N. Shivashankar Reddy, Inspector General of Police, Nizamabad on 31 November.
These IPS officers of the IPS cadre of Telangana State will retire from service on attaining the age of superannuation on the dates indicated against their names, subject to provision under rule 6(1) of the All India Service (Death-Cum-Retirement Benefits) Rules, 1958," said the chief secretary to government of Telangana.

Next Story
Share it