Hyderabad: The Telangana Government on November 10 notified the General Holidays for the year of 2021. The state government directed that all offices under state government shall remain closed on all Sundays and Second Saturdays in all the months during the year 2021, except the second Saturday(February 13, 2021) in the month of February 2021 which will be a working day in lieu of public holiday declared on January 1st, 2021.

"The state government employees may avail themselves of optional holidays not exceeding five during the year 2021 on the festival/occasions specified, irrespective of the religion to which the festivals pertains," said the government in its order.

The government also said that if there is any change of date in respect of Eid Ul Fitr, Idul Zuha, Muharram and Id-e-Milad as per the moon sight or any other holiday declared now, it will be announced through electronic or print media.

Below is the list of the holidays.

Newsmeter Network

An independent digital media platform that brings you credible news stories and Analysis of current affairs as they unfold.

Next Story