The elections for Hyderabad - Rangareddy - Mahabubnagar and Warangal - Khammam - Nalgonda graduates' constituencies are scheduled to be held on March 14 in the state.

All the major political parties have put their heavyweight candidates for the election in both constituencies. The counting of votes will take place on March 17.

The state election commission has released the list of documents valid to cast the vote.

  1. Aadhar Card

  2. Driving License

  3. PAN Card

  4. Indian Passport

  5. Service Identity Card issued to its employees by state/central government, public sector undertakings, Local bodies or other Private Industrial Houses

  6. Official Identity Cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs.

  7. Service Identity Card issued by educational Institutions in which the electors of the concerned Teachers'/Graduates'/ Constituency may be employed

  8. Certificate of degree/Diploma issued by University, in original

  9. Certificate of physical handicap issued by competent Authority, in original

Newsmeter Network

An independent digital media platform that brings you credible news stories and Analysis of current affairs as they unfold.

Next Story