Telangana MLC elections: Kaushik Reddy, ex-Siddipet collector picked

By Newsmeter Network  Published on  16 Nov 2021 8:30 AM GMT
Telangana MLC elections: Kaushik Reddy, ex-Siddipet collector picked

Hyderabad: The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi supremo K ChandraShekar Rao, has finalized the candidates for the upcoming Member of Legislative Council elections, under MLA quota.

According to sources, TRS has approved the names of former-Chairman of Legislative Council Sukender Reddy, ex-Deputy CM Kadiyam Srihari, sitting Rajya Sabha Member Banda Prakash, T. Ravinder Rao, former Collector of Siddipet P. Venkata Rami Reddy and Congress turned TRS man Kaushik Reddy.

Interesting to note that, the name of former Siddipet collector P Venkata Rami Reddy was approved 24 hours after the conferred IAS officer resigned. The close confidant of Telangana Chief Minister K ChandraShekar Rao took a political plunge after quitting his 34 years of service.

Meanwhile, the name of turncoat P Kaushik Reddy whose nomination under MLC quota has been hanging with the Telangana Governor.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has notified elections to six vacancies under the MLA quota and 12 vacancies under local authority constituency quota and other constituencies. Under MLA quota, the last date of filing nomination is Tuesday ( today) and all the six have. While the polling will be held on November 29th.

This is a developing story.

Next Story
Share it